Posted  5 Mar, 2019 
In: Webinar

Event Date:  Mar 13, 2019

The objective of this webinar is to provide an overview of Safe Food for Canadians Regulation (SFCR) with reference to other food safety management systems, integration scenarios specific to GFSI schemes – commonalities and gaps. The webinar also touches upon recommendations for preparedness for non GFSI certified companies.

Details

Agenda
  • The evolution of food safety in Canada
  • Safe Food for Canadians Regulation– opportunities and challenges for food manufacturers
  • Mapping Safe Food for Canadians Regulation with GFSI standards
  • Integration strategies with existing food safety systems
  • Conclusions
  • Q&A
Background: The new Safe Food for Canadians Regulation (SFCR) consolidates the authorities of the Fish Inspection Act, the Canada Agricultural Products Act, the Meat Inspection Act, and the food provisions of the Consumer Packaging and Labelling Act. The SFCR Regulations make our food system even safer by focusing on prevention and allowing for faster removal of unsafe food from the marketplace. Under these regulations, as of January 15, 2019, new licensing, preventive control and traceability requirements apply to food businesses that import or prepare food for export or to be sent across provincial or territorial boundaries.
Presenter: Victor Muliyil – Food Technical Program Manager, SGS North America
Date: Wednesday March 13, 2019
Schedule:
12:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time (Toronto)
11:00 am Central Standard Time (Winnipeg)
10:00 am Mountain Standard Time (Calgary)
9:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (Vancouver)
Language: English
Cost: No charge

Click here to register!


More   Webinar

Mar 5   |   Webinar

Upgrading to Safe Food for Canadians Regulation with Existing Food Safety Certification Webinar

The objective of this webinar is to provide an overview of Safe Food for Canadians Regulation (SFCR) with reference to other food safety managemen

Read More

Jan 8   |   Webinar

Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Government Webinar

Following up from the Safe Food for Canadians Regulations (SFCR) webinar given by COTA in September 2018, which focused specifically on the impacts of

Read More